DT: AUGUST 7, 2020





EINAR SELVIK–the Norwegian composer, musician and creative mastermind behind the Nordic folk band WARDRUNA, who are widely known for their ability to transcend music genres, cultures and languages while introducing innovative and genre-creating renditions of ancient Nordic traditions–is featured on the score for the upcoming installment of the Assassin’s Creed® franchise, Assassin’s Creed Valhalla which will release worldwide on November 17. SELVIK is featured alongside BAFTA Award-winning Danish composer Jesper Kyd (Assassin’s Creed, Ezio Trilogy) and American composer Sarah Schachner (Assassin’s Creed Origins) on the official Assassin’s Creed Valhalla soundtrack “The Ravens Saga,” including two of his own original tracks. The seven-track EP is available now at https://smarturl.it/ACV-EP. In celebration of the release of Assassin’s Creed Valhalla’s main theme, featuring SELVIK, UBISOFT have launched a new version of its announcement cinematic trailer, seen below.
Here’s the full “The Ravens Saga” EP tracklist:
  1. Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Main Theme (feat. Einar Selvik) – Sarah Schachner, Jesper Kyd
  2. Son of Fjord – Jesper Kyd
  3. Asgard – Hall of the Aesir (feat. Einar Selvik) – Sarah Schachner
  4. Hausbrjótr – Skullcrusher – Einar Selvik
  5. Odin’s Plunder – Sarah Schachner
  6. The Well of Wyrd – Jesper Kyd
  7. Vígahugr – Lust for Battle (Skaldic Version) – Einar Selvik 

“It´s a great honor for me to be welcomed into this massive Assassins Creed entity and long-time pillars of historical storytelling in games,” says SELVIK. “I have been tasked by Ubisoft to create music that displays and builds upon authentic Norse historical musicality. Through historical instruments, their inherent tonalities, oral poetic traditions and language, I have aimed to make creations that could potentially bring the player closer to the theme and era of the game.”



Assassin's Creed Valhalla Main Theme (feat. Einar Selvik)
Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Main Theme (feat. Einar Selvik)


WARDRUNA and SELVIK have previously contributed extensively on the soundtrack and music for History Channel´s TV-series VIKINGS, where EINAR also appeared in two episodes as a singer. The massive musical contributions to the show have exposed their music to a broad audience worldwide. SELVIK was also recently awarded the EGIL STORBEKKEN´S MUSIC PRIZE 2020–a national honorary award that was created in memory of the Norwegian musician, composer and cultural bearer Egil Storbekkengiven to people who’ve made an extraordinary effort in various work with Norwegian folk music, and especially the older folk instruments.
The band have performed sold-out shows worldwide, including major festival headline appearances (Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Hellfest, Summer Breeze, Roadburn, Rock oz Arenes, Rock the Coast and many more) and recently announced rescheduled dates for their North American Tour in 2021 in support of their upcoming fifth full length album, KVITRAVN-which translates to ‘White Raven’-on January 22, 2021 via BY NORSE MUSIC in the U.S. and SONY MUSIC / COLUMBIA RECORDS (worldwide excl. U.S.).
Find more information on WARDRUNA here:
SRO Press Releases + Assets: www.sropr.com/portfolio/wardruna
KVITRAVN cover artwork
About Assassin’s Creed

Since it first launched in 2007, the Assassin’s Creed series has sold more than 140 million games worldwide. The franchise is now established as one of the best-selling series in video game history. Recognized for having some of the richest, most engrossing storytelling in the industry, Assassin’s Creed transcends video games, branching out into numerous other entertainment media.


Assassin’s Creed® Valhalla, will release worldwide on November 17, 2020 on Xbox One, PlayStation®4, Stadia, and for Windows PC exclusively on both the Epic Games Store and the Ubisoft Store. Assassin’s Creed Valhalla will release on Xbox Series X and PlayStation®5 upon the launch of the consoles.
To pre-save on all platforms, please visit: https://smarturl.it/ACV-EP2
For more information on Assassin’s Creed, please visit: www.assassinscreed.com
About Ubisoft
Ubisoft is a leading creator, publisher and distributor of interactive entertainment and services, with a rich portfolio of world-renowned brands, including Assassin’s Creed, Far Cry, For Honor, Just Dance, Watch Dogs, Tom Clancy’s video game series including Ghost Recon, Rainbow Six and The Division. The teams throughout Ubisoft’s worldwide network of studios and business offices are committed to delivering original and memorable gaming experiences across all popular platforms, including consoles, mobile phones, tablets and PCs. For the 2018-19 fiscal year, Ubisoft generated net bookings of €2,029 million. To learn more, please visit www.ubisoftgroup.com/.


About Lakeshore Records
Lakeshore Records works with the most respected, award-winning artists and composers such as Jonny Greenwood, Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross, Nick Cave and Warren Ellis, Daniel Lanois, PJ Harvey, Nicholas Britell, Danny Elfman, Clint Mansell, Cliff Martinez, James Horner, Thomas Newman, John Powell, Mark Isham, Graeme Revell, Rolfe Kent, Gustavo Santaolalla, Philip Glass, Dario Marianelli, Mark Mothersbaugh, Christophe Beck, Christopher Young, Rachel Portman, and Marco Beltrami.
Recent Lakeshore Records titles include the Apple TV+ flagship launch series The Morning Show composed by Carter Burwell, Randy Newman’s Marriage Story, and Red Dead Redemption 2 featuring music by Daniel Lanois, Willie Nelson, D’Angelo, Rhiannon Giddens, Josh Homme, and Rocco DeLuca. For more information, visit: www.lakeshorerecords.com
For press inquiries regarding EINAR SELVIK or WARDRUNA, please contact:
Kelly Walsh – [email protected]